See Capitol Christmas Tree Begin Its Journey With The Kenworth W990

This post was originally published on this site

Read about how the Capitol Christmas Tree began its unique journey from the Willamette National Forest in Oregon, bound for Washington, DC. This celebrated tree goes through a fascinating selection process, and the people that take part in cutting, loading and securing the tree are part of a truly special event. Read more below.

*Kenworth Sales Company will attend the events in Baker City OR, Pocatello and Soda Springs ID, and Fort Bridger, WY on Nov. 14, 16, 17. See the journey’s schedule for a stop near you.

See Capitol Christmas Tree Begin Its Journey With The Kenworth W990

2018 TOUR STOP SCHEDULE:
Friday, Nov. 9: Sweet Home, OR
Saturday, Nov. 10: Albany, OR
Saturday, Nov. 10: Springfield, OR
Saturday Nov. 11: McKenzie Bridge, OR
Monday, Nov. 12: Bend, OR
Monday, Nov. 12: Detroit, OR
Tuesday, Nov. 13: Salem, OR
Tuesday, Nov. 13: Oregon City, OR
Wednesday, Nov. 14: The Dalles, OR
Wednesday, Nov. 14: Baker City, OR* 4:00 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 16: Pocatello, ID* 9:00 a.m.
Friday, Nov. 16: Soda Springs, ID* 12:00 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 17: Fort Bridger, WY* 9:00 a.m.
Sunday, Nov. 18: Laramie, WY
Sunday, Nov. 18: Scottsbluff, NE
Monday, Nov. 19: Nebraska City, NE
Tuesday, Nov. 20: Perry, KS
Tuesday, Nov. 20: Kansas City, MO
Wednesday, Nov. 21: Independence, MO
Thursday, Nov. 22: St. Louis, MO
Friday, Nov. 23: Harrison, OH
Sunday, Nov. 25: Andrews, MD

Request More Info





  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

The post See Capitol Christmas Tree Begin Its Journey With The Kenworth W990 appeared first on Kenworth Sales Company.